How to install a hit counter into the product?

Questions and answers about change of functions, design, hosting etc.

Moderators: Koduc, Xpycm

Forum rules
Pay attention! Forum is not a means for guaranteed support of clients and users. An answer as well as a quick answer is not supposed on the forum. We post messages as soon as possible.

The message limit on the forum is 3 messages per day.
If you want to say "thank you" then use the function "Give good reputation point", which is a green icon "plus" under the nickname of the person, who answered the message.

How to install a hit counter into the product?

Postby support » 20 Sep 2012, 11:51

Many users ask how to install hit counters of Google Analytics and similar ones into the product.
For that purpose you should edit the file themes/classic/views/layouts/main.php and find here the lines:
Code: Select all
<div class="footer">
    <p class="slogan">&copy;&nbsp;<?php echo param('siteName_'.Yii::app()->language).', '.date('Y'); ?></p>
</div>

Here you should input a hit counter code.
If you would like to display it in the center of the page, the code will be displayed as the following one:
Code: Select all
<div class="footer">
    <p class="slogan">&copy;&nbsp;<?php echo param('siteName_'.Yii::app()->language).', '.date('Y'); ?></p>

    <div align="center">
        <!-- counter code here -->
    </div>
</div>
support
Citizen
Citizen
 
Posts: 120
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 13:14
Reputation point: 0

Re: How to install a hit counter into the product?

Postby MarcieloAnderson » 11 Nov 2013, 08:54

Excellent, I used both the page hit co0unter and the Visitors Online counter. Google analitics is ok, but this helps me keep track when I first enter the site....

Thanks,
MarcieloAnderson
Stranger
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Nov 2013, 08:45
Reputation point: 0


Return to Questions and help for changes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron