Format text of description in listings
Posted:
10 Jun 2013, 03:07
by ijturner
How can I format the text in the listing description so that it includes bold, carriage returns, images etc . I have added ckeditor to my folders but can't work where to insert it?
Re: Format text of description in listings
Posted:
10 Jun 2013, 06:58
by Xpycm
ckeditor is already included in ORE (protected\extensions\ckeditor folder) -
http://www.yiiframework.com/extensions/?tag=ckeditoruse:
- Code: Select all
<?php
$this->widget('application.modules.lang.components.langFieldWidget', array(
'model' => $model,
'field' => '_name_of_attribute_',
'type' => 'text-editor'
));
?>
and CHtml::decode($model->_name_of_attribute_) in view
Re: Format text of description in listings
Posted:
13 Jun 2013, 03:37
by ijturner
Thanks for the reply. I am still not sure where to put this code to upgrade the listing description field. What file in what folder?
Re: Format text of description in listings
Posted:
13 Jun 2013, 07:07
by Xpycm
For example, the paid version
Before:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7v5x8b866agzw ... 030_01.pngAfter:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/v7ldajtf34klu ... 030_02.pngFor this:
1) Open protected/modules/apartments/views/backend/__form.php file
instead of:
- Code: Select all
<?php
$this->widget('application.modules.lang.components.langFieldWidget', array(
'model' => $model,
'field' => 'description',
'type' => 'text'
));
?>
write:
- Code: Select all
<?php
$this->widget('application.modules.lang.components.langFieldWidget', array(
'model' => $model,
'field' => 'description',
'type' => 'text-editor'
));
?>
2) Open protected/modules/apartments/views/_view.php file
instead of:
- Code: Select all
if($data->getStrByLang('description')){
echo '<p><strong>'.tt('Description').':</strong> '.CHtml::encode($data->getStrByLang('description')).'</p>';
}
write:
- Code: Select all
if($data->getStrByLang('description')){
echo '<p><strong>'.tt('Description').':</strong> '.CHtml::decode($data->getStrByLang('description')).'</p>';
}
Re: Format text of description in listings
Posted:
14 Jun 2013, 03:38
by ijturner
Thanks for your help. It works well.
It should be this way in the original Open Realty as the description is the most important part.