How can i edit the ( Home ) link ,

Questions and answers about change of functions, design, hosting etc.

Moderators: Koduc, Xpycm

Forum rules
Pay attention! Forum is not a means for guaranteed support of clients and users. An answer as well as a quick answer is not supposed on the forum. We post messages as soon as possible.

The message limit on the forum is 3 messages per day.
If you want to say "thank you" then use the function "Give good reputation point", which is a green icon "plus" under the nickname of the person, who answered the message.

How can i edit the ( Home ) link ,

Postby mhmdup » 27 May 2015, 01:34

Dear
How can i edit the ( Home ) link , it did not done from the admin Translations , where can i locate it

Regards
Attachments
1.jpg
1.jpg (156.07 KiB) Viewed 7161 times
mhmdup
Passer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 27 May 2015, 01:25
Reputation point: 0

Re: How can i edit the ( Home ) link ,

Postby Xpycm » 27 May 2015, 09:24

Hello.

You can do the following:
In the themes\classic\views\layouts\inner.php file

instead of:
Code: Select all
$this->widget('zii.widgets.CBreadcrumbs', array(
    
'homeLink' => CHtml::link(Yii::t('zii','Home'),Yii::app()->homeUrl, array('class' => 'path')),
    
'links'=>$this->breadcrumbs,
    
'separator' => ' / ',
    
'activeLinkTemplate' => '<a class="path" href="{url}">{label}</a>',
    
'inactiveLinkTemplate' => '<a href="javascript: void(0);">{label}</a>',
)); 


write:
Code: Select all
$this->widget('zii.widgets.CBreadcrumbs', array(
    
'homeLink' => CHtml::link('My title'Yii::app()->homeUrl, array('class' => 'path')),
    
'links'=>$this->breadcrumbs,
    
'separator' => ' / ',
    
'activeLinkTemplate' => '<a class="path" href="{url}">{label}</a>',
    
'inactiveLinkTemplate' => '<a href="javascript: void(0);">{label}</a>',
)); 


More: https://www.google.com/search?q=yii+CBreadcrumbs
Dropbox
Open Real Estate CMS: FAQ | FAQ 2 | FAQ 3
Image
Xpycm
Web Developer
Web Developer
 
Posts: 281
Joined: 30 Dec 2011, 11:06
Reputation point: 2

Re: How can i edit the ( Home ) link ,

Postby mhmdup » 27 May 2015, 19:23

Dear
It done
Thank you very much , i found this code :

$this->widget('zii.widgets.CBreadcrumbs', array(
'links'=>$this->breadcrumbs,
'separator' => ' &#8594; ',
));

And i replace it with your code :

$this->widget('zii.widgets.CBreadcrumbs', array(
'homeLink' => CHtml::link('My title', Yii::app()->homeUrl, array('class' => 'path')),
'links'=>$this->breadcrumbs,
'separator' => ' / ',
'activeLinkTemplate' => '<a class="path" href="{url}">{label}</a>',
'inactiveLinkTemplate' => '<a href="javascript: void(0);">{label}</a>',
));
mhmdup
Passer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 27 May 2015, 01:25
Reputation point: 0


Return to Questions and help for changes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests