Manage SEO search / Canonical Url

Write about issues that you have found.

Moderators: Koduc, Xpycm

Forum rules
Pay attention! Forum is not a means for guaranteed support of clients and users. An answer as well as a quick answer is not supposed on the forum. We post messages as soon as possible.

The message limit on the forum is 3 messages per day.
If you want to say "thank you" then use the function "Give good reputation point", which is a green icon "plus" under the nickname of the person, who answered the message.

Manage SEO search / Canonical Url

Postby Zach2k » 29 Mar 2023, 07:16

I'm not sure if I'm understanding this, and I don't think this works as intended.

I'm Adding a compliance By URL using your example (search?apType=1&objType=1), but the Url does not work

I tried this on your demo https://demo-pro.open-real-estate.info/ ... ;objType=1, if you look at the Canonical is shows

https://demo-pro.open-real-estate.info/home-forsale-playa, but the page does not resolve, can you please advise?!

I have purchased the Pro version

Thanks in advance
Zach2k
Stranger
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Aug 2020, 19:02
Reputation point: 2

Re: Manage SEO search / Canonical Url

Postby andipas » 29 May 2023, 15:00

What exactly do you do and in which section of the site?
Sorry for the long wait.
andipas
Web Developer
Web Developer
 
Posts: 156
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 22:37
Reputation point: 1

Re: Manage SEO search / Canonical Url

Postby Zach2k » 07 Jun 2023, 08:19

Please see attached image, this feature is not functioning correct.

1- html charecters get added to the URL
it is added on your Demo site
2- the canonical URL doesn't resolve
<link rel="canonical" href="https://demo-pro.open-real-estate.info/for-rent/apartment" />

Please Advise

Screen Shot 2023-06-07 at 12.08.25 AM-min.png
Screen Shot 2023-06-07 at 12.08.25 AM-min.png (129.42 KiB) Viewed 22308 times
Zach2k
Stranger
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Aug 2020, 19:02
Reputation point: 2

Re: Manage SEO search / Canonical Url

Postby Zach2k » 07 Jun 2023, 08:43

This is also Broken if you do By Search ( also added on your Demo )
there is html characters in the URL for (City) causes feature not to work as intended (how to remove the characters from the URL)?!

Screen Shot 2023-06-07 at 12.37.16 AM-min.jpg
Screen Shot 2023-06-07 at 12.37.16 AM-min.jpg (213.26 KiB) Viewed 22308 times
Zach2k
Stranger
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Aug 2020, 19:02
Reputation point: 2


Return to Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron