Can't upload images

Write about issues that you have found.

Moderators: Koduc, Xpycm

Forum rules
Pay attention! Forum is not a means for guaranteed support of clients and users. An answer as well as a quick answer is not supposed on the forum. We post messages as soon as possible.

The message limit on the forum is 3 messages per day.
If you want to say "thank you" then use the function "Give good reputation point", which is a green icon "plus" under the nickname of the person, who answered the message.

Can't upload images

Postby oaao » 25 Mar 2013, 18:00

Getting some strange errors when uploading images:

500: Apartment and its behaviors do not have a method or closure named "getMainThumb"


and on /images/main/upload/id/xx?PHPSESSID=....&qqfile=...jpg, I'm getting

Getting content length is not supported.


Any idea? It would also be helpful if the error messages in admin were more explicit. It's usually just "failed" with no further info.
Last edited by oaao on 25 Mar 2013, 18:14, edited 1 time in total.
oaao
Stranger
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 24 Mar 2013, 00:08
Reputation point: 0

Re: Can't upload images

Postby oaao » 25 Mar 2013, 18:13

console showed this:

Code: Select all
<h1>PHP Error [2]</h1>
<
p>imagecreatetruecolor() [<a href='function.imagecreatetruecolor'>function.imagecreatetruecolor</a>]: Invalid image dimensions</p>
 


and remembered I changed
"Maximum width for object's photos (0 - no limit) *"
and
"Maximum height for object's photos (0 - no limit) *"
to 0.

Changing these to high values (5000) fixed the problem. That means there's a bug, as 0 doesn't work as a value.

also, "Сохранено!" after changing an admin setting needs a translation
oaao
Stranger
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 24 Mar 2013, 00:08
Reputation point: 0

Re: Can't upload images

Postby Xpycm » 26 Mar 2013, 16:08

oaao wrote:Any idea? It would also be helpful if the error messages in admin were more explicit. It's usually just "failed" with no further info.


Hello.
There is no such an error in our demo version http://re-free.monoray.net ( and my local copy of ORE) as well as on websites of other users, so we can give you no advice.
Dropbox
Open Real Estate CMS: FAQ | FAQ 2 | FAQ 3
Image
Xpycm
Web Developer
Web Developer
 
Posts: 281
Joined: 30 Dec 2011, 11:06
Reputation point: 2

Re: Can't upload images

Postby Xpycm » 26 Mar 2013, 16:10

oaao wrote:also, "Сохранено!" after changing an admin setting needs a translation


Thanks for error.
Solution:

In modules\images\controllers\backend\MainController.php file
instead of:
Code: Select all
Yii::app()->user->setFlash('success''Сохранено!'); 

write:
Code: Select all
Yii::app()->user->setFlash('success'tt('success_saved''service')); 
Dropbox
Open Real Estate CMS: FAQ | FAQ 2 | FAQ 3
Image
Xpycm
Web Developer
Web Developer
 
Posts: 281
Joined: 30 Dec 2011, 11:06
Reputation point: 2


Return to Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron