Page 1 of 1

Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions...

PostPosted: 16 Jul 2013, 20:34
by senaweb
Hello,

I just finished with the installation of Open Real Estate at http://jedesgo.com.gh/main/ but I realised that when I click a product/property (http://jedesgo.com.gh/main/property/29), I get the error below;

"Error 500
GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions are required."

The above (GD with FreeType, ImageMagick PHP) is installed on my linux server (apache), my web host also confirmed this.

However I realised when I am logged into the dashboard admin area at http://jedesgo.com.gh/main/site/login, the product/property will display correctly on the public site (http://jedesgo.com.gh/main/property/29) without the above errors but if I'm logged out then the error appears.

I'm using Open Real Estate CMS - English version ( v.1.5.1 dated from Jule 2, 2013 ) both in Google Chrome (v28.0.1500.72 m) and Mozilla (v22.0)

Please what could be the issue and the solution?

Re: Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions

PostPosted: 17 Jul 2013, 07:03
by Xpycm
Hello

framework\web\widgets\captcha\CCaptcha.php file
You can find the "run" function ( 80 line )

Code: Select all
public function run()
{
    if(self::checkRequirements('imagick') || self::checkRequirements('gd'))
    {
        $this->renderImage();
        $this->registerClientScript();
    }
    else
        throw new CException
(Yii::t('yii','GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions are required.'));
}
  


We receive an exception throw new CException(Yii::t('yii','GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions are required.'));

Go ahead.
The "checkRequirements" function ( 164 line ) :

Code: Select all
public static function checkRequirements($extension=null)
{
    if(extension_loaded('imagick'))
    {
        $imagick=new Imagick();
        $imagickFormats=$imagick->queryFormats('PNG');
    }
    if(extension_loaded('gd'))
    {
        $gdInfo=gd_info();
    }
    if($extension===null)
    {
        if(isset($imagickFormats) && in_array('PNG',$imagickFormats))
            return true;
        if(isset($gdInfo) && $gdInfo['FreeType Support'])
            return true;
    }
    elseif($extension=='imagick' && isset($imagickFormats) && in_array('PNG',$imagickFormats))
        return true;
    elseif($extension=='gd' && isset($gdInfo) && $gdInfo['FreeType Support'])
        return true;
    return false;
}
 


I can assume: Imagick|GD library isn't defined by the "extension_loaded" function.
Solution : Ask your hosting provider for help.

Re: Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions

PostPosted: 20 Jul 2013, 19:46
by wojeh
site address: http://space.wojeh.com/

error comes

Error 500

CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column 'Object' in 'field list'


after clicking any property details

please guide asap

Re: Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 14:28
by Foton
Please, clear the cash according to the this post - How to clear site’s cache?
uncomment lines
Code: Select all
defined('YII_DEBUG') or define('YII_DEBUG',true);
defined('YII_TRACE_LEVEL') or define('YII_TRACE_LEVEL',3); 
in index.php
and write the full text of the error

Re: Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions

PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013, 18:19
by wojeh
CDbException

CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column 'Object' in 'field list'. The SQL statement executed was: SELECT Object id #396
FROM `ore_apartment_statistics`
WHERE apartment_id = "34"

/home/wojeh/public_html/framework/db/CDbCommand.php(541)

529 {
530 if($this->_connection->enableProfiling)
531 Yii::endProfile('system.db.CDbCommand.query('.$this->getText().$par.')','system.db.CDbCommand.query');
532
533 $errorInfo=$e instanceof PDOException ? $e->errorInfo : null;
534 $message=$e->getMessage();
535 Yii::log(Yii::t('yii','CDbCommand::{method}() failed: {error}. The SQL statement executed was: {sql}.',
536 array('{method}'=>$method, '{error}'=>$message, '{sql}'=>$this->getText().$par)),CLogger::LEVEL_ERROR,'system.db.CDbCommand');
537
538 if(YII_DEBUG)
539 $message.='. The SQL statement executed was: '.$this->getText().$par;
540
541 throw new CDbException(Yii::t('yii','CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: {error}',
542 array('{error}'=>$message)),(int)$e->getCode(),$errorInfo);
543 }
544 }
545
546 /**
547 * Builds a SQL SELECT statement from the given query specification.
548 * @param array $query the query specification in name-value pairs. The following
549 * query options are supported: {@link select}, {@link distinct}, {@link from},
550 * {@link where}, {@link join}, {@link group}, {@link having}, {@link order},
551 * {@link limit}, {@link offset} and {@link union}.
552 * @return string the SQL statement
553 * @since 1.1.6
Stack Trace
#0
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/db/CDbCommand.php(432): CDbCommand->queryInternal("fetchColumn", 0, array())
#1
– /home/wojeh/public_html/protected/modules/apartments/models/Apartment.php(958): CDbCommand->queryScalar()
953
954 $statistics['all'] = Yii::app()->db->createCommand()
955 ->select(array(new CDbExpression("COUNT(id) AS countAll")))
956 ->from('{{apartment_statistics}}')
957 ->where('apartment_id = "'.$id.'"')
958 ->queryScalar();
959
960 $statistics['today'] = Yii::app()->db->createCommand()
961 ->select(array(new CDbExpression("COUNT(id) AS countToday")))
962 ->from('{{apartment_statistics}}')
963 ->where('apartment_id = "'.$id.'" AND date(date_created)=date(now())')
#2
– /home/wojeh/public_html/protected/modules/apartments/controllers/MainController.php(148): Apartment::getApartmentVisitCount("34")
143 ));
144 } else {
145 $this->render('view', array(
146 'model' => $apartment,
147 'comment' => $comment,
148 'statistics' => Apartment::getApartmentVisitCount($id),
149 ));
150 }
151 }
152
153 public function actionGmap($id, $model = null){
#3
unknown(0): MainController->actionView("34", "", 0)
#4
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/actions/CAction.php(108): ReflectionMethod->invokeArgs(MainController, array("34", "", 0))
#5
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/actions/CInlineAction.php(47): CAction->runWithParamsInternal(MainController, ReflectionMethod, array("id" => "34"))
#6
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/CController.php(308): CInlineAction->runWithParams(array("id" => "34"))
#7
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/filters/CFilterChain.php(133): CController->runAction(CInlineAction)
#8
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/filters/CFilter.php(40): CFilterChain->run()
#9
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/CController.php(1145): CFilter->filter(CFilterChain)
#10
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/filters/CInlineFilter.php(58): CController->filterAccessControl(CFilterChain)
#11
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/filters/CFilterChain.php(130): CInlineFilter->filter(CFilterChain)
#12
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/CController.php(291): CFilterChain->run()
#13
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/CController.php(265): CController->runActionWithFilters(CInlineAction, array("accessControl"))
#14
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/CWebApplication.php(282): CController->run("view")
#15
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/web/CWebApplication.php(141): CWebApplication->runController("apartments/main/view")
#16
+ /home/wojeh/public_html/framework/base/CApplication.php(169): CWebApplication->processRequest()
#17
– /home/wojeh/public_html/index.php(20): CApplication->run()
15
16 define('ALREADY_INSTALL_FILE', ROOT_PATH . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'protected' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR
17 . 'runtime' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'already_install');
18
19 require_once($yii);
20 Yii::createWebApplication($config)->run();
2013-07-22 08:18:23 Apache/2.2.21 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.21 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_hive/3.6 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 mod_jk/1.2.35 Yii Framework/1.1.13

Re: Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions

PostPosted: 23 Jul 2013, 13:57
by Foton
Do you have 'ore_apartment_statistics' table in your datebase?

Re: Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions

PostPosted: 15 Oct 2013, 22:13
by farivale
I have this error "Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions are required." in my page http://corretajeperu.info/realestate/property/32

how i solve this error

pls help me

Re: Error 500 GD with FreeType or ImageMagick PHP extensions

PostPosted: 16 Oct 2013, 13:20
by fisher
Probably there is no library on the server or the library is disabled. You should contact your hosting provider.