Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
12 May 2014, 13:21
by Vojtechjan
Hello!
I got a little bit of a problem on my hand.
I change all messages in Languages and currency ->Translations to Polish
And those actually works. Maybe I am doing something wrong but pagination and framework build in messages (like "Please fix the following input errors:" and so) are still in English.
I tried changing language in main-free.php
$config = array(
'basePath' => dirname(__FILE__) . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . '..',
'name' => 'mySite',
'sourceLanguage' => 'en',
'language' => 'pl',
//'theme' => 'classic',
'preload' => array(
'log',
'configuration', // preload configuration
),
but without succes. Any ideas what I am doing wrong?
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
12 May 2014, 15:55
by Vojtechjan
Oh you you :D
Why do you invoke Wrath of Sithis? Why?
Db.php have redeclaration of language to en
And when I change it I got errors like
Menu.title_pl is not defined
So basically if change the lang there I got all Polish messages
only thing I have to do is add columns to tables in database? yes?
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
13 May 2014, 11:00
by fisher
The problem is in database. Maybe there was an error during the addition of the language. Try to add any other language. And if you will still have the problem, you will have to do some code changes.
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
13 May 2014, 13:56
by Vojtechjan
As I remember I need to modify models generated for database to include all the new columns I gonna add to your script.
(Or just rename English ones
) and then I will let the world tremble!
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
13 May 2014, 15:16
by Xpycm
1) In the table {dbPrefix}lang you have to change
(2,11,1,'en','en-US','Английский',1,1,'2013-02-27 00:33:02','English',1,'us.png',")
on
(2,22,1,'pl','de-PL','Польский',1,1,'2013-02-27 00:33:02','Polish',1,'pl.png',")
2) Rename all the fields of the database tables from "_en" to "_pl"
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
13 May 2014, 16:22
by Xpycm
Normally you just need to translate all lines in "Translation" section into your language -
http://re-free.monoray.net/translateMes ... main/admin
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
15 May 2014, 11:06
by Vojtechjan
Ok thanks a lot. That thing in db solved the problem
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
15 May 2014, 11:39
by Vojtechjan
Wait. Sec. I am getting an exception
CException
Właściwość "Menu.title_pl" nie jest zdefiniowana.
Property "Menu.title_pl" is not defined.
How I am dealing with it ?
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
15 May 2014, 16:37
by Vojtechjan
Exception thing solved itself
now I am getting error 500 when I want to add an apartament offer
Apartment.address_en is not defined . So i gonna put in db and see what it does
"InfoPages.title_en" as well and adding it do not helps at all
Re: Translation problem - changing the language
Posted:
16 May 2014, 09:15
by fisher
There are no relevant fields in the database table. Create them manually.