Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Your suggestions about improvements and new modules etc.

Moderators: Koduc, Xpycm

Forum rules
Pay attention! Forum is not a means for guaranteed support of clients and users. An answer as well as a quick answer is not supposed on the forum. We post messages as soon as possible.

The message limit on the forum is 3 messages per day.
If you want to say "thank you" then use the function "Give good reputation point", which is a green icon "plus" under the nickname of the person, who answered the message.

Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Postby cammpl » 08 Feb 2013, 14:05

I am testing and evaluating your script. My first impression is very good for a first version and you guys should be proud. I do noticed some areas of improvement compared to the script I am using and the functionality that I wish to attain, which is a real estate portal, that I want to share with you.

1. If you want to sell your script to real estate agencies and not only holiday rents, you need to improve the information you give in the general list of properties, at the moment you have a thumbnail with TITLE, PRICE, SELL/RENT, BERTHS, this may work for a holiday rent where people are interested in the number of berths so that they can accommodate themselves but for someone looking to buy or rent long term what it really matters is LOCATION, TITLE, PRICE, NR.BEDS, NR. BATHS as minimum. I think you could change this easily.
2. The property detail screen also could be improved and the search bar/menu on the top removed or hide so that the user could see immediately almost the whole information. You would have to ad a home button and a search button or even breadcrumbs which are intuitive and used in most websites of this kind.
3. The numbers in your page show in a format without any separator like 300000,which is not very clear to read. I think you could introduce a . or , like 300.000 .
4. The form to publish the ad need some tidying up, like following the normal user workflow:
- First you select what kind of transaction you want to do (sell, rent, etc)
- Second you select your City
- Third you input your address
- Fourth you say your price
- Fith you say how many bedrooms you have
- Sith you say how many baths you have
- Seventh you pick your floor and how many floors there is in your building
- Eight, the title
- Ninth, the description that should have a much larger view/space area
- Tenth, the close to field
- And last all the check boxes because they can be overwhelming to some users if out at the beginning and make them give it up, when they are in the end the user keeps going because they have already filled almost all the details.
5. You should think about including an extra field where users could fill their reference number. It is important because if the website is used by other agents they will have their own references numbers in the multiple CRM that they may be using and will not change their system to adapt to yours, it is the other way around. Having a small text field where any user with more than one property could insert a reference will help the portfolio management.
6. This last one I am not sure if you have or not. The possibility of highlight any property as SOLD or RENTED before turning the ad inactive. Most agents like to have those signs for a while to show their clients that they are successful.


Maybe other readers that use your script for the same kind of business could write their opinions about the changes I am proposing you.

Well, I hope you take into consideration my suggestions and keep developing this promising platform.


All the best for all the team.
Regards
Carlos
cammpl
Stranger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Feb 2013, 13:59
Reputation point: 0

Re: Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Postby support » 13 Feb 2013, 11:30

Many thanks for your suggestions for improvement of our script.
We will take them into consideration, and they will surely have a positive impact on the development of Open Real Estate.

Kind regards,
Monoray Team.
support
Citizen
Citizen
 
Posts: 136
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 13:14
Reputation point: 0

Re: Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Postby DwayneFoster » 17 Sep 2013, 04:38

Great suggestions... Well,search by keywords is another search option of our real estate script that allows to search by keywords from listing description, headline, comments, loaded files, location and listing owner's info...
DwayneFoster
Stranger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 04:35
Reputation point: 0

Re: Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Postby giampy » 11 Nov 2013, 21:18

How can I insert floor property with 0 or -1?
The FLOOR field starts at 1 up to the value added by Admin.
Thank You
*HELP*
giampy
Stranger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Nov 2013, 21:11
Reputation point: 0

Re: Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Postby Foton » 12 Nov 2013, 08:58

In file openre\protected\modules\apartments\views\backend\__form.php
try to replace code
Code: Select all
<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model, 'floor',
    array_merge(
        array('0' => ''),
        range(1, param('moduleApartments_maxFloor', 30))
    ), array('class' => 'width50')); ?> /
 <?php echo $form->dropDownList($model, 'floor_total',
    array_merge(
        array('0' => ''),
        range(1, param('moduleApartments_maxFloor', 30))
    ), array('class' => 'width50')); ?>

with
Code: Select all
<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model, 'floor',
    array_merge(
        array('0' => ''),
        range(-1, param('moduleApartments_maxFloor', 30))
    ), array('class' => 'width50')); ?> /
<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model, 'floor_total',
    array_merge(
        array('0' => ''),
        range(1, param('moduleApartments_maxFloor', 30))
    ), array('class' => 'width50')); ?>

and in file protected\views\site\field-floor-search.php replace
Code: Select all
$floorItems = array_merge(
    range(0, param('moduleApartments_maxFloor', 30))
);
$floorMin = isset($this->floorCountMin) ? CHtml::encode($this->floorCountMin) : 0; 

with
Code: Select all
$floorItems = array_merge(
    range(-1, param('moduleApartments_maxFloor', 30))
);
$floorMin = isset($this->floorCountMin) ? CHtml::encode($this->floorCountMin) : -1; 
Foton
Web Developer
Web Developer
 
Posts: 117
Joined: 26 Jan 2012, 14:58
Reputation point: 1

Re: Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Postby alexjoseph » 12 Feb 2014, 15:43

You can also make keyword searches with the help of tool.
alexjoseph
Stranger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Feb 2014, 15:42
Reputation point: 0

Re: Changes for using script as Real Estate Agency or Portal

Postby charles12 » 30 Sep 2014, 08:13

That's a really great suggestions for improvement of the script. Exactly search by keywords is another search option of our real estate script.
charles12
Stranger
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Sep 2014, 11:07
Location: Elmhurst, Illinois
Reputation point: 0


Return to Improvements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron