Questions and answers about change of functions, design, hosting etc.
Moderators: Koduc, Xpycm
Forum rules
Pay attention! Forum is not a means for guaranteed support of clients and users. An answer as well as a quick answer is not supposed on the forum. We post messages as soon as possible.
The message limit on the forum is 3 messages per day.
If you want to say "thank you" then use the function "Give good reputation point", which is a green icon "plus" under the nickname of the person, who answered the message.
by ijturner » 10 Jun 2013, 03:07
How can I format the text in the listing description so that it includes bold, carriage returns, images etc . I have added ckeditor to my folders but can't work where to insert it?
-
ijturner
- Stranger
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 06 Jun 2013, 10:14
- Reputation point: 0
by Xpycm » 10 Jun 2013, 06:58
ckeditor is already included in ORE (protected\extensions\ckeditor folder) -
http://www.yiiframework.com/extensions/?tag=ckeditoruse:
- Code: Select all
<?php
$this->widget('application.modules.lang.components.langFieldWidget', array(
'model' => $model,
'field' => '_name_of_attribute_',
'type' => 'text-editor'
));
?>
and CHtml::decode($model->_name_of_attribute_) in view
-
Xpycm
- Web Developer
-
- Posts: 281
- Joined: 30 Dec 2011, 11:06
- Reputation point: 2
-
by ijturner » 13 Jun 2013, 03:37
Thanks for the reply. I am still not sure where to put this code to upgrade the listing description field. What file in what folder?
-
ijturner
- Stranger
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 06 Jun 2013, 10:14
- Reputation point: 0
by Xpycm » 13 Jun 2013, 07:07
For example, the paid version
Before:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7v5x8b866agzw ... 030_01.pngAfter:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/v7ldajtf34klu ... 030_02.pngFor this:
1) Open protected/modules/apartments/views/backend/__form.php file
instead of:
- Code: Select all
<?php
$this->widget('application.modules.lang.components.langFieldWidget', array(
'model' => $model,
'field' => 'description',
'type' => 'text'
));
?>
write:
- Code: Select all
<?php
$this->widget('application.modules.lang.components.langFieldWidget', array(
'model' => $model,
'field' => 'description',
'type' => 'text-editor'
));
?>
2) Open protected/modules/apartments/views/_view.php file
instead of:
- Code: Select all
if($data->getStrByLang('description')){
echo '<p><strong>'.tt('Description').':</strong> '.CHtml::encode($data->getStrByLang('description')).'</p>';
}
write:
- Code: Select all
if($data->getStrByLang('description')){
echo '<p><strong>'.tt('Description').':</strong> '.CHtml::decode($data->getStrByLang('description')).'</p>';
}
-
Xpycm
- Web Developer
-
- Posts: 281
- Joined: 30 Dec 2011, 11:06
- Reputation point: 2
-
by ijturner » 14 Jun 2013, 03:38
Thanks for your help. It works well.
It should be this way in the original Open Realty as the description is the most important part.
-
ijturner
- Stranger
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 06 Jun 2013, 10:14
- Reputation point: 0
Return to Questions and help for changes
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests